Congrats, Viswa!

I am really happy to note that my good buddy will become a Nominated Member of Parliament. The only link I can point to at 1100 hrs UTC July 6th is the Kum Hong. The government press and media don’t have anything on their sites. I really wonder why.

So, with Viswa, I now have a total of three classmates in the Singapore parliament. The other two are full ministers. Well done, Raffles Institution class of 1975 (secondary four).

For the record, I did apply to be considered as an NMP, but I was never called up for an interview. A tinge of regret, but then, so be it.

About harishpillay

father, husband, son, hacker, friend, human
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Congrats, Viswa!

Leave a Reply

